Save as local file replacing existing file doesn't actually save
I was working on a GeoGebra activity, and regularly saving checkpoints as I was working, overwriting the existing local file. I was asked each time "Cancel or Replace existing file?" (or words to that effect), and always selected Replace. It was only when GeoGebra crashed that I discovered that only the very first version of my file was saved, and all of the other saves failed: the old file was *never* replaced by the current version. Somewhat upset to have lost a day's work :-(
I'm running GeoGebra Classic 6, version 6.0.459-local on a Mac.