Can't delete private file
ddf273 shared this question 3 years ago
I have Geogebra Classic 6 on my computer and I accidentally saved a file as 'private'. I am not signed into the program. Now when I click on "Open", I can see my file there along with other online files. If I click on my file and try to delete, it will disappear from the view, but it will always reappear when I go back to "Open" or restart the program. How can I permanently delete the file? Is it stored on my computer or in the cloud?
- Feedback & Questions
- +43 677 6137 2693
I'ma sorry, but I'm not able to replicate your issue.
I've just created a private file, saved it on the cloud, then deleted it. When reopening ggb v.6 the file is not shown in the list of available files on the cloud.
If you say that you've saved the file as "private" this means that you have saved your file on the cloud, because this option is not available for local files. Your profile page doesn't show any public materials.
Please login, then check your profile page and delete the material from there, if it's still in the list of available materials.
When you select File->Open in GeoGebra, files are grouped in two categories: those on the cloud, which you access by pressing the GeoGebra logo icon on the right, or the local ones, that are the ones saved in your computer, that you can access by pressing the gray folder icon displayed on the right, just below the GeoGebra logo icon.
I have the same issue. I have tried uninstalling geogebra. Where are files uploaded without an account saved?
Which app are you using, and on which OS?
If you are not logged in, the file is saved locally on your device. If you are logged in, you can choose whether saving it on your profile page, or locally on your computer.
If you have just this account on GeoGebra, your files that you decided to save online can be found here https://www.geogebra.org/u/aaapo (you need to login to view all of them, there are currently no Public ones in this profile).
Selecting the Menu icon on top right, then Download as in the appearing menu allows you to save the file locally in your device. otherwise if you select Save, the file is saved on the online materials platform.
Anyway, I'm looping this to the Materials team.
Please have a look in your GeoGebra Classic 6 app whether you are signed in or not:
As Simona already mentioned:
* as soon as you are signed in, all files are saved with your GeoGebra account in the cloud and can be accessed through http://www.geogebra.org
* as soon as you are not signed in, all files are saved locally on your device
I'm using Geogebra 6, version 6.0.564.0-offline and Windows 10 home version 1909. I am signed out and when I delete my useless files, they always reappear after restarting the app. They also appear after reinstalling Geogebra, and I can't find the files from my computer when I search file explorer.
this problem still exists. looks like a bug. these zombie files keep returning after deleting it, which is annoying!
yes i checked, im logged in.
confirmo el comportamiento
he tenido que convertir en publicos los trabajos antes de que el borrado sea efectivo
Comments have been locked on this page!